This is the "Get Started" page of the "Alumni Access" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Catalog

Alumni Access  

Last Updated: May 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/Alumni Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Start Here


Good News for NPS Alumni!

The Dudley Knox Library is pleased to be able to continue offering free access to a select group of licensed scholarly information resources for another year, through 30 June 2013.

If you graduated from an NPS degree granting program we encourage you to Request an Account and take advantage of these familiar resources.

Please allow 3 weeks for us to complete the registration process.  You will be notified via email.

 

Ask a Librarian

 

We Welcome Your Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

NPS Alumni Resources

Use the links on this page and your Alumni password
to access these NPS
licensed resources 

Also check out the Open Access and For U.S. Citizens resource lists


Jane's 
The world's armed forces defense & security intelligence and analysis including: Equipment & Technology; Industry & Markets; Military & Security Assessments; Terrorism & Insurgency; and Transport sectors.

Note:  If you see "This Connection is Untrusted" click through the following. You may have to do this a couple of times.

I Understand the Risks
Add Exception
Confirm Security Exception


ProQuest 
Interdisciplinary coverage including:  Business, management, and trade; Science and technology, Sociology and psychology; Computers, software, the Internet; Geosciences; Islam and the Muslim world; Geopolitical and economic analysis; Telecommunications; News coverage; the Military.


JSTOR
JSTOR is a full-text digital archive providing full-text access to many core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first volume of each title. However, due to publisher requirements, they maintain a moving 2 to 6 year lage in the most recent holdings.


Global Information System    Click on Client Log-In
Strategic intelligence on every country and territory in the world.  Sections include:  the government, the country, the economy, national security, diplomatic information, and special strategic studies.


LexisNexis Academic  
Major U.S. and world news from 1980, U.S. and State legal cases, company information, country socioeconomic profiles and news, public figures, statistics.


RefWorks 
Citation management software. Users can import and organize citations found in online databases and format them in papers, reference lists and bibliographies using the style of their choice.  See the DKL RefWorks Help page for more information.

Request NPS Group Code

 

Library Alumni Users

 

Forgot Your Password?

Forgot your password?
Haven't received notification yet?
Have questions about your account?

Please do not re-register. 

Contact us:

831-656-2947
circdesk@nps.edu

 

NPS Resource Licensing Statement

Use of these databases and their content is intended for personal enrichment of our Alumni and not for commercial use. Alumni are welcome to access any of the freely available resources on the main Library website; however, please note that access to other subscription databases, most e-journals and e-books, and book borrowing, is restricted to current NPS faculty, students, and staff. Please consult your local library for assistance obtaining items outside the offerings of our Alumni resources.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip