This is the "Home" page of the "Alumni Access" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
DKL Banner Dudley Knox Library Naval Postgraduate School
Ask a Librarian     My Accounts

Alumni Access  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/alumni Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Start Here

Good News for NPS Alumni!

We are pleased to be able to offer another year of free access to a select group of NPS licensed scholarly information resources.

If you graduated from an NPS degree granting program we encourage you to request an account and take advantage of these familiar resources.

 

How Long Does It Take?

It takes 3-4 weeks for us to complete the registration process.  However, if you just graduated we have to wait until your degree is verified which may take up to 4 months.  We will notify you via email when your account becomes active.

 

NPS Alumni Resources

Use the links on this page and your Alumni password to access these NPS licensed resources 

Also check out the Open Access and For U.S. Citizens resource lists.


Jane's  
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat  assessments, and order of battle information.

Note:  If you see "This Connection is Untrusted" click through the following. (You may have to do this a couple of times.)

  • I Understand the Risks
  • Add Exception
  • Confirm Security Exception

ProQuest  
Multidisciplinary. Access to a substantial portion of the full set of databases.


JSTOR  
Humanities and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first volume of each title, with a moving 2 to 6 year lag in the most recent holdings.


Project Muse Ebook Collections    New icon
African Studies, Asian & Pacific Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Russian & East European Studies, Political Science & Policy Studies


Global Information System      Click on Client Log-In
Strategic intelligence on every country and territory in the world.  Government, country data, economy, national security, diplomatic information, and special strategic studies.


LexisNexis Academic  
Major U.S. and world news from 1980, U.S. and State legal cases, company information, country socioeconomic profiles and news, public figures, statistics.


Credo Reference     New icon
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources.


RefWorks  
Citation management software. Users can import and organize citations found in online databases and format them in papers, reference lists and bibliographies using the style of their choice.  See the RefWorks Help page for more information. 

 

Library Alumni Users

 

Forgot Your Password?

Forgot your password?
Haven't received notification yet?
Have questions about your account?

Please do not re-register. 

Contact us:

831-656-2947
circdesk@nps.edu

 

Need help with your research? Ask us!

 

NPS Resource Licensing Statement

Use of these databases and their content is intended for personal enrichment of our Alumni and not for commercial use. Alumni are welcome to access any of the freely available resources on the main Library website; however, please note that access to other subscription databases, most e-journals and e-books, and book borrowing, is restricted to current NPS faculty, students, and staff. Please consult your local library for assistance obtaining items outside the offerings of our Alumni resources.

Dudley Knox Library
411 Dyer Road
Bldg. 339
Monterey, CA 93943

(831) 656-2947
DSN 756-2947
circdesk@nps.edu
Find & Download

Articles

NPS Theses

Course Reserves

Books & More

Journal Titles

Using the Library

Request Article or Book

Workshops & Tours

Alumni Access

Print, copy, scan, fax

Floor Map

Research Support

Research Guides

Citation Styles

Writing Help

For Faculty

About

Hours

Visiting

Staff Directory

NPS Archive: Calhoun

Restricted Resources

Special Collections & Archives

Administration

NPS-Licensed Resources

Copyright Reminder

This library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the Government documents is guaranteed by public law.

Naval Postgraduate School Contacts | Employment | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | FOIA | Intranet Access

All information contained herein has been approved for release by the NPS Public Affairs Officer. Contact the Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip