Business, economics, political science, military and more. Select the databases you want to search and then click on Use selected databases.
Databases include: ABI/INFORM Global (business, management & trade), Aerospace Database, Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, COS Funding Opportunities, EconLit, GeoRef, Hoover's Company Profiles, Index Islamicus, Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts, National Newspapers Core, Oceanic Abstracts, OxResearch (geopolitical and macro-economic analysis), PAIS (Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations), ProQuest Computing, ProQuest Historical Annual Reports, ProQuest Historical Newspapers [Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1995), New York Times (1851-2007), Wall Street Journal (1889-1991), Washington Post (1877-1993)], ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Science Journals, ProQuest Telecommunications, PsycINFO, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Journals, trade publications, newspapers, transcripts, company information, U.S. and International legal information and more.
LexisNexis offers two major databases for NPS users: nexis.com and LexisNexis Academic. This one, LexisNexis Academic is designed with a simplified search interface, uses a targeted subset of LexisNexis, and requires no special password. (NPS users of LexisNexis Academic are proxy-authenticated.) Documents come from a huge variety of newspapers, news wires, magazines, news weblogs, broadcast transcripts and more, and are provided in full-text (ASCII text only, no graphics). If you need additional information about differences between this product and the larger LexisNexis (as well as the necessary password for LexisNexis) please Ask a Librarian.