IR PeersOutreachReadingsNaming & UIOlder Digitization Boxes
This is the "Calhoun Home" page of the "Calhoun: The NPS Institutional Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
DKL Banner Dudley Knox Library Naval Postgraduate School
Help     My Accounts

Calhoun: The NPS Institutional Archive   Tags: archive, calhoun, dspace, faculty publications, institutional archive, institutional repository, ir, theses, thesis  

Calhoun, the NPS Institutional Archive, makes NPS work publicly accessible. It is made for searching, sharing and downloading the scholarly, instructional and institutional publications and research products of the NPS community.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/calhoun Print Guide RSS Updates

Calhoun Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Calhoun: The NPS Institutional Archive

Find CUI NPS Theses & Dissertations

Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) in our Controlled Access Catalog

 

Table of Contents

Calhoun Home
Purpose of Calhoun, How to get your work into Calhoun, etc.
Contribute to Calhoun
Calhoun and public access of your NPS work.
Calhoun Policies
Content Policy, Metadata Policy, Takedown Policy, etc.
NPS Theses and Dissertations and How to Find Them
Calhoun is the home to more than 40,000 documents, including NPS theses going back to 1923.
FAQ
How do I find a copy of an NPS Thesis? Can Amazon sell my thesis? etc.
Calhoun Search Tips & Tricks
How to find a specific item, how to browse by author, advisor, department, etc.
Calhoun Annual Report
See the most recent summary about Calhoun and how it's grown.
 

Get Into Calhoun..the Library Can Help

Calhoun is a Public Access Archive of NPS research, scholarship and other NPS documents.  

Contents in Calhoun include over 40,000 papers, videos, posters, podcasts, technical reports, graduate theses, dissertations and more.

Want to make sure your NPS work is publicly accessible?   We can help. The library provides services to handle locating your work, digitization, permissioning, full-cataloging and metadata and more. All we need is to know about it.  Contact us at the library to learn more.

 

Disclamer

Material contained in Calhoun is made available for the purpose of peer review and discussion  and does not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of the Navy or the Department of Defense.

Why Calhoun?

Professor Guy K. Calhoun (1889-1920), was a professor of Mathematics and the first appointed -- and published -- NPS scholarly author.

 

Contact Us

Ask A Librarian  (goes to the Dudley Knox Library reference desk)

or

Calhoun Feedback

Dudley Knox Library
411 Dyer Road
Bldg. 339
Monterey, CA 93943

(831) 656-2947
DSN 756-2947
circdesk@nps.edu
Find & Download

Articles

NPS Theses

Course Reserves

Books & More

Journal Titles

Using the Library

Request Article or Book

Workshops & Tours

Alumni Access

Print, copy, scan, fax

Floor Map

Research Support

Research Guides

Citation Styles

Writing Help

For Faculty

About

Hours

Visiting

Staff Directory

NPS Archive: Calhoun

Restricted Resources

Special Collections & Archives

Administration

NPS-Licensed Resources

Copyright Reminder

This library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the Government documents is guaranteed by public law.

Naval Postgraduate School Contacts | Employment | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | FOIA | Intranet Access

All information contained herein has been approved for release by the NPS Public Affairs Officer. Contact the Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip