Business, Management & EconomicsComputer & Information ScienceConflict & Military StudiesEngineering & Applied ScienceHomeland SecurityInternational & Area StudiesMilitary TechnologyMultidisciplinaryOperations Research & AnalysisPhysical Science & MathematicsPolitical & Social Science
This is the "Home" page of the "Ebooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
DKL Banner Dudley Knox Library Naval Postgraduate School
Ask a Librarian     My Accounts

Ebooks  

Last Updated: Oct 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Attribution

This guide was originally created by Eileen Schnur, librarian, and revised by Cronan Murphy-O'Connor, library volunteer.  Library staff maintain and update it as needed.

 

By Topic

Business, Management & Economics
Acquisitions, Companies & Industries, Defense Budget, Manpower
Military Technology
Military Equipment & Technology

Computer & Information Sciences
Information Systems, Cybersecurity
Multidisciplinary

Conflict & Military Studies
Defense Analysis, National Security Affairs
Operations Research & Analysis
Cost Estimation, Human Systems Integration

Engineering & Applied Science
Space Systems, Aerospace, Systems Engineering
Physical Science & Mathematics
Physics, Meteorology, Oceanography

Homeland Security
U.S. Policy, Criminal Justice
Political & Social Sciences
Political Science, Social Sciences, Education

International & Area Studies
Africa, Asia, Latin America, Middle East
 

Two Ways to Find Ebooks

Search within the full text of ebooks

  1. Choose by topic from the list above.



  2. Pick one of the ebook databases to search.


    You can use specific keywords because you're actually searching within the full text of the ebooks.

    Some ebook sites are a mix of ebooks and journal articles. 
    Look for an 'ebooks' or 'chapter' filter if you want to see just see the ebooks.

Search the library catalog

  1. Search the library catalog using broad, general keywords.


    Try not to get too specific with your keywords, because you're only searching the title, author, subject, and abstract,
    not the full text.

  2. Narrow Search by selecting the Online and Book filters together.

Online and book filters

 


Dudley Knox Library
411 Dyer Road
Bldg. 339
Monterey, CA 93943

(831) 656-2947
DSN 756-2947
circdesk@nps.edu
Find & Download

Articles

NPS Theses

Course Reserves

Books & More

Journal Titles

Using the Library

Request Article or Book

Workshops & Tours

Alumni Access

Print, copy, scan, fax

Floor Map

Research Support

Research Guides

Citation Styles

Writing Help

For Faculty

About

Hours

Visiting

Staff Directory

NPS Archive: Calhoun

Restricted Resources

Special Collections & Archives

Administration

NPS-Licensed Resources

Copyright Reminder

This library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the Government documents is guaranteed by public law.

Naval Postgraduate School Contacts | Employment | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | FOIA | Intranet Access

All information contained herein has been approved for release by the NPS Public Affairs Officer. Contact the Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip