Research Guides: Human Systems Integration (HSI): Theses

Finding NPS Theses

There are three primary sources for unclassified, unlimited NPS theses: NPS Archive Calhoun, the Library Search, and DTIC Online.

NPS Institutional Archive: Calhoun
Archive of NPS-authored publications including theses, reports, articles and more.
NPS publications, instructional content and scholarly research, including NPS graduate theses and dissertations dating from the 1930s through the present. Calhoun also provides access to documents created by administrative offices, departments and programs at NPS. By collecting, preserving and providing access to scholarly work created at NPS, Calhoun promotes transparency, participation and cross-disciplinary collaboration.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.

Library Search
Articles, books, theses, journals, and other materials the library owns, subscribes to, or can get access to

Search NPS Archive: Calhoun

Search Calhoun

or view the most recent theses, dissertations, capstones, project reports

Dissertations & Theses from Other Institutions

Use the resources listed below to find theses and dissertations from other universities. You can also explore the websites of the libraries of relevant universities since many provide their theses and dissertations in their online catalogs or institutional repositories.

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Website
OAIster
Multidisciplinary, academically-oriented digital resources including theses and dissertations
PQDT Open (ProQuest)
Open access dissertations and theses
ProQuest Business Databases
Searches 7 ProQuest databases targeted just for business research.
WorldCat
Simultaneously search 10,000 libraries worldwide for books and more.

Must be on the NPS network to access. If you are off campus use the VPN.

Library Search

HSI Theses & Reports in Calhoun

CALHOUN is the NPS institutional repository. Click on the link below to go directly to the place in Calhoun where you can search for and browse HSI documents.

Human Systems Integration (HSI) Capstone Projects
NPS HSI Certificate Program Capstone Projects.
Human Systems Integration (HSI) NPS Reports
Chronological listing of links to NPS HSI Reports and Theses.
Human Factors Theses
This listing of NPS theses with the phrase "Human Factors" in the abstract or title is NOT comprehensive. Search Calhoun to find additional theses.
Human Performance Theses
This listing of NPS theses with the phrase "Human Performance" in the abstract or title is NOT comprehensive. Search Calhoun to find additional theses.

Human Systems Integration (HSI)

Finding NPS Theses

Search NPS Archive: Calhoun

Search Calhoun

Dissertations & Theses from Other Institutions

Library Search

HSI Theses & Reports in Calhoun

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947