Naval Postgraduate School NAVAL POSTGRADUATE SCHOOL
NPS Dudley Knox Library Dudley Knox Library
Ask a Librarian    My Accounts

International Students' Guide to the Dudley Knox Library

More About Ebooks

See our Ebooks guide for detailed information on using our Ebook collections.

Search Library Catalog

Books, Ebooks, Theses, Reports & More

Find out what we have by using our Library Catalog

The library maintains a catalog of the print and electronic items in our collections.  Search it to find out which books, journals and other items the library owns.

Materials in the Library are arranged by call numbers on the shelves.  The library has "open stacks," which means library users locate the materials they need themselves; no permission is needed. 

Some of the most commonly used materials are in these collections:

  • General collection: books are located on the 2nd floor.  Videos, DVDs and CDs are located on the 1st floor.  
  • Periodical collection: print journals, newspapers, magazines, located on the 1st floor.
  • Reserve collection: high demand texts and resources that can be borrowed for use in the Library.  These materials are held at the Circulation Desk.

NPS students may borrow most materials for a period of 3 months.  There are exceptions.  Find out more about borrowing privileges.

Use Calhoun to Find NPS Theses

To find NPS theses use Calhoun, the NPS Institutional Archive.

 

Interlibrary Loan Services

If you need materials our library does not own, we can borrow them for you from other libraries. Find out more about Interlibrary Loan

*IMPORTANT:

The catalog can be used to locate books, journals and other items the library owns, but cannot be used to locate journal articles.  Finding technical and professional literature in journals requires the use of indexes or "databases". Find our databases on our Articles & Research Databases page.

Need research help? Ask us!

Feedback

411 Dyer Rd. Bldg. 339
Monterey, CA 93943

 

envelope icon circdesk@nps.edu
phone icon (831) 656-2947
DSN 756-2947

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

NPS-Licensed Resources - Terms & Conditions

Copyright Notice

 

            

NPS Home     Privacy Policy     Copyright     Accessibility     Contact Webmaster