Scholarly articles in humanities and social sciences. (Doesn't include last 2-5 years)
JSTOR is a full-text digital archive providing full-text access to many core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first volume of each title. However, due to publisher requirements, they maintain a moving 2 to 6 year lag in the most recent holdings.
Select the business, research, political & social sciences sources.
Databases include: ABI/INFORM Global (business, management & trade), Aerospace Database, Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, COS Funding Opportunities, EconLit, GeoRef, Hoover's Company Profiles, Index Islamicus, Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts, National Newspapers Core, Oceanic Abstracts, OxResearch (geopolitical and macro-economic analysis), PAIS (Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations), ProQuest Computing, ProQuest Historical Annual Reports, ProQuest Historical Newspapers [Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1995), New York Times (1851-2007), Wall Street Journal (1889-1991), Washington Post (1877-1993)], ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Science Journals, ProQuest Telecommunications, PsycINFO, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Includes the Web of Science Core Collection and all other databases (see the more info button.) Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.
Web of Science Core Collection:
* Science Citation Index 1956-present.
* Social Sciences Citation Index 1898-current.
Chinese Science Citation Database
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
CCI-Korean Journal Database
Russian Science Citation Index
SciELO Citation Index
Provides full-text access to: working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data. Coverage begins in 1991.