DOD Service Portals

Who is Eligible to Access?

The Army MWR Library Online is available to all eligible Army MWR Library users.

eBook and Audio books

AudioBookCloud
Audiobooks for all ages in many different categories: fiction, non-fiction, classics and even Spanish language audiobooks.

EBSCO eBook & Audio Collection
Subject areas include computers, business, resume and careers, study guides, consumer information, health, travel, history, science projects, and more. Cliff Notes are also available.

eJournal Title Search
Alphabetical A-Z journal and periodical lists.

OneClickDigital
Over 5,000 ebooks and audiobooks for download to your computer, phone or device.

OverDrive
Includes ebooks, audiobooks, videos, and music

Safari Books
Safari is an e-reference business and information technology library where you can search across thousands of books from O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, Cisco Press, Microsoft Press and more.

 

Business

Morningstar
Financial information about Mutual Funds and Stocks.

Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.

Do-It-Yourself

Chilton Library
Complete automotive repair manuals 1954 – current as published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center
This comprehensive resource contains 410 full text reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance, including: ATVs, commercial mowers, generators, motorcycles, marine, outdoor power equipment, PWC (personal watercraft/jet ski), snow blowers, tillers and other small engines.

Magazines & Newspapers

Academic Search Premier
Full text articles from more than 4,000 scholarly peer-reviewed journals, popular magazines, and news sources, covering a wide variety of topics. Indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,000 peer-reviewed journals. API video content from 1930 to the present.

Military and Government Collection
Offers current and historical news and information through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of all branches of the military and government.

ProQuest Newspapers
Over 350 newspapers including New York Times and Wall Street Journal.

Zinio Digital Magazines
allows you to read hundreds of popular news and special interest digital magazines online.

Research

Academic Search Premier
Full text articles from more than 4,000 scholarly peer-reviewed journals, popular magazines, and news sources, covering a wide variety of topics. Indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,000 peer-reviewed journals. API video content from 1930 to the present.

Artemis Literary Sources
A complete literature reference database, it is an excellent source for biographical info as well as thousands of critical essays on authors and their works by academic scholars.

Encyclopedia Britannica
Easy to use comprehensive reference tool.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources.

Language, Culture & Ancestry

Ancestry Library ProQuest Edition
Access to more than 7 billion names in more than 4,000 genealogical databases including Census Records, Passenger Lists and UK, and Ireland records.

CultureGrams
Reports on over 200 countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian Provinces. Information includes daily life, customs, and lifestyles of the world’s people. Up-to-date facts and figures are also provided.

HeritageQuest
Contains more than 25,000 family and local histories, census records from 1790 – 1930, Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application files, and Persi ™, and the Periodical Source Index.

 

Rosetta Stone Language Learning (EBSCO Library Edition)
Choose from 30 language courses. Rosetta Stone provides an interactive immersion method of language learning.

Sciences & World

GreenFile
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

National Geographic Virtual Library
brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. Database includes access to archived issues of National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
complete source for information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

U.S. History in Context (Gale)
contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history. Full text from authoritative reference books, magazines, academic journals, newspaper articles, thousands of images, videos, audio files from sources such as NPR and the History Channel and over 8,000 primary source documents.

World History in Context (Gale)
reach back to the ancient world -- and forward to today's headlines -- to engage with a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multimedia content put this vast topic into context for users