DOD Service Portals

wealth of online resources including digital magazines, music, movies and more

Who is eligible to access?

The Navy MWR Digital Library is available to: US Navy,  US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard: Active, Retired & Reservists and their dependents.  Civilian & Non-Appropriated Fund Employees & contractors

eBooks, Audio Books & Music

Alexander Street
Streaming music including: classical, jazz, big band, country, folk, bluegrass, gospel and R&B, plus music from 169 countries.

Audio Book Cloud
audio book library collection

EBSCO eBook and Audiobook Collection
offers a wide range of eBooks and audiobooks in different subjects and categories.

OneClickdigital
a wide-selection of unabridged eAudiobooks.

OverDrive
browse and download language learning materials, eBooks, audiobooks, music and videos on a variety of devices.

Safari Books Online
Access a large selection of eBooks and videos featuring technology, digital media and professional development topics.

Do-It-Yourself

Chilton's
Complete automotive repair manuals 1954 – current as published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series.

Home Improvement Reference Center
home owner how-to, electrical, plumbing, decorating, and more.
 

Databases

EBSCOhost
provides links to the following databases: Academic Search Elite, Academic Search Premier, and Military & Government Collection.

Gale
Includes access to the following Gale resources: Academic OneFile, Career Transitions, General Reference Center, Health & Wellness Center, Military & Intelligence Database, Opposing Viewpoints, Research in Context and Virtual Reference Library and more.

National Geographic Virtual Library
brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. Database includes access to archived issues of National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994.

Language, Culture & Ancestry

Ancestry Library ProQuest Edition
Access to more than 7 billion names in more than 4,000 genealogical databases including Census Records, Passenger Lists and UK, and Ireland records.

CultureGrams
Browse up-to-date reports on more than 200 countries. Information includes facts and figures, as well as an insider’s perspective on daily life and culture.

Heritage Quest Online
comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources.

Transparent Language Online
Offers learning activities for over 80 languages.

Magazines & Newspapers

NewsBank - Access International News
includes newspaper articles from many military newspapers (including Air Force Times, Armed Forces Journal, Defense News, and more), as well news magazines Foreign Affairs and Newsweek.

PressReader
unlimited access to 6,000+ newspapers and magazines from around the world.

Zinio
allows you to read hundreds of popular news and special interest digital magazines online.

Business & Education

Consumer Reports
reports on the produces and services they have tested.

Great Courses
hundreds of different courses in history, philosophy, literature, religion, and more.

MorningStar
Information and advice on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds and market returns.

Peterson's Education Resource Center
your online resource center for test preparation; includes study guides for CLEP, DSST/DANTES, ASVAB, AFOQT, GRE, etc.

Universal Class
select from over 500 online courses on a wide range of subjects/levels. Courses available 24/7, instructor led and self paced.