Both publicly accessible and Controlled Unclassified Information documents in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions
Accounts available to DOD and federal government employees and their contractors. CAC login/registration required.
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide Get Jane's help
Please log off after your session, as that will free up the seat for another user. Otherwise the seat remains in use for 60 minutes after you’re done.
Includes the Web of Science Core Collection and all other databases (see the more info button.) Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.
Web of Science Core Collection:
* Science Citation Index 1956-present.
* Social Sciences Citation Index 1898-current.
Chinese Science Citation Database
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
CCI-Korean Journal Database
Russian Science Citation Index
SciELO Citation Index
List of operational satellites currently in orbit around the Earth. Includes basic information about more than 800 satellites and their orbits, but does not contain the detailed information necessary to locate individual satellites. Users can find information about a particular satellite; identify sets of satellites having a common characteristic, such as altitude or mission; and sort or aggregate data about the whole population of satellites.
LexisNexis offers two major databases for NPS users: nexis.com and LexisNexis Academic. This one, LexisNexis Academic is designed with a simplified search interface, uses a targeted subset of LexisNexis, and requires no special password. (NPS users of LexisNexis Academic are proxy-authenticated.) Documents come from a huge variety of newspapers, news wires, magazines, news weblogs, broadcast transcripts and more, and are provided in full-text (ASCII text only, no graphics). If you need additional information about differences between this product and the larger LexisNexis (as well as the necessary password for LexisNexis) please Ask a Librarian.