Systems Engineering

Standards & Handbooks

Are you looking for industry or military standards?

1. First check one these sources to find the specific title/number of the standard you need.

IHS Standards Store

ISO Standards - International Organization for Standards

NSSN - A National Resource for Global Standards

techstreet

2.  If you already know the specific title or number, search these databases to see if we have access.

ASSIST - Quick Search
provides direct access to Defense and Federal specifications and standards available in the official DoD repository, the ASSIST database.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library 
is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

IEEE Standards
Check the box next to Standards under Content Types.

Knovel

More information about finding standards from Standards.gov

Materials and Properties

Knovel Critical Tables (2nd Edition)
Tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties of thousands of compounds and substances.

MatWeb Material Property Data
Datasheets on 64,000 materials from polymers to metals to fiber

NIST Chemistry WebBook via Nat'l Inst. of Standards & Technology

Handbooks

INCOSE SE Handbook

A Guide for System Life Cycle Processes and Activities.

For the new systems engineer, the engineer in another discipline who needs to perform systems engineering, or the experienced systems engineer who needs a convenient reference.

As a member benefit, the SE Handbook Fourth Edition digital copy is available for download from the INCOSE Store to members, employees of CAB organizations, and students of Academic Council members.

Instructions for download



Knovel Science and Engineering
Electronic handbooks with interactive features including workable tables, unit converters and more.

Handbook of Systems Engineering and Management 
Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers
Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds 
Machinery's Handbook

more...


image

ENGnetBASE
Electronic handbooks on everything from aerospace to vibrations.

CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering
CRC Handbook of Modern Telecommunications
The Circuits and Filters Handbook: Computer aided design and design automation
Handbook of Military Industrial Engineering

more....

Handbooks