Articles & Research Databases

Need research help?

Ask a Librarian

Help with research; search strategies; finding books, articles, reports on a topic; finding NPS theses; citations & Zotero; library accounts and access

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)

Featured

Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.

EBSCO

Featured

Business, sociology, computing & technology, criminal justice, shock and vibration, bibliography of Asian Studies

InsideDefense

Featured

Alternate Name(s) inside defense

News and documents focusing on defense and aerospace programs, procurement & policy-making.
Includes Inside the Pentagon, Inside the Navy, Inside the Army, Inside the Air Force, and Inside Missile Defense

ProQuest - All databases

Featured

Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.

Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)

Featured

Alternate Name(s) wos

Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

WorldCat

Featured

Simultaneously search 10,000 libraries worldwide for books and more.

Must be on the NPS network to access. If you are off campus use the VPN.

New / Trial Databases

We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.

Legend

NPS Users Only

Password Required

Articles & Research Databases

Need research help?

Ask a Librarian

Featured Databases

New / Trial Databases

Legend

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947