Systems Engineering

Standards & Handbooks

Military or Industry Standards

  • First check to find the specific title/number of the standard you need.

IHS Standards Store

  • Use the Library Search to see if we already have the standard. Is it the version you want?
     
  • ​If it's a defense or federal specification or standard, you may be able to get it free from either of these sources. 

ASSIST - Quick Search
Quick Search is a public website that lets users search for defense and federal specifications and standards, military handbooks, commercial item descriptions, data item descriptions, MS detail drawings, Qualified Product Lists (QPLs), and related technical documents

IEEE Standards
Check the box next to Standards under Content Types.

  • If not available from any of the above sources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary loan


Materials and Properties

Knovel Critical Tables (2nd Edition)
Tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties of thousands of compounds and substances.

MatWeb Material Property Data
Datasheets on 64,000 materials from polymers to metals to fiber

NIST Chemistry WebBook via Nat'l Inst. of Standards & Technology

Handbooks

INCOSE SE Handbook

A Guide for System Life Cycle Processes and Activities.

For the new systems engineer, the engineer in another discipline who needs to perform systems engineering, or the experienced systems engineer who needs a convenient reference.

As a member benefit, the SE Handbook Fourth Edition digital copy is available for download from the INCOSE Store to members, employees of CAB organizations, and students of Academic Council members.



Knovel Science and Engineering
Electronic handbooks with interactive features including workable tables, unit converters and more.

Handbook of Systems Engineering and Management 
Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers
Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds 
Machinery's Handbook

more...


image

ENGnetBASE
Electronic handbooks on everything from aerospace to vibrations.

CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering
CRC Handbook of Modern Telecommunications
The Circuits and Filters Handbook: Computer aided design and design automation
Handbook of Military Industrial Engineering

more....

Handbooks