Research Guides: Maritime Security & Violence: Books

Google Books

Entire book contents may not be available.

Search other libraries (WorldCat)

Library Search

Books of Interest

Europe, Small Navies and Maritime Security: Balancing Traditional Roles and Emergent Threats in the 21st Century by Robert McCabe, Deborah & Ian Speller (eds,)
Publication Date: 2019
Global Responses to Maritime Violence by Paul Shemella (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
Maritime Private Security Market Responses to Piracy, Terrorism and Waterborne Security Risks in the 21st Century by Claude G. Berube; Patrick Cullen
Publication Date: 2012
Maritime Security by Michael McNicholas
Publication Date: 2016
Maritime Security and Defence against Terrorism by F. B. Uzer
Publication Date: 2012
Maritime Security in the Indo-Pacific by Mohan Malik (ed)
Publication Date: 2014
Maritime Terrorism and Piracy in the Indian Ocean Region by Awet T. Weldemichael, Patricia Schneider & Andrew C. Winner (eds.)
Publication Date: 2015
Modern Piracy and Maritime Terrorism by Maria Haberfeld; Agostino Von Hassell
Publication Date: 2009
The Outlaw Ocean: Journeys Across the Last Untamed Frontier by Ian Urbina
Publication Date: 2019
The Outlaw Sea: A World of Freedom, Chaos, and Crime by William Langewiesche
Publication Date: 2004
A Practitioner's Guide to Effective Maritime and Port Security by Michael Edgerton
Publication Date: 2013
Prediction and Recognition of Piracy Efforts Using Collaborative Human-Centric Information Systems by E. Bossé, G. Rogova & E. Shahbazian (eds.)
Publication Date: 2013
Preventing Terrorist Attacks at Sea by Robin Bowley
Publication Date: 2022
Somali Piracy and Terrorism in the Horn of Africa by Christopher L. Daniels
Publication Date: 2012
Strengthening Maritime Security Through Cooperation by I. Chapsos & C. Kitchen (eds.)
Publication Date: 2015
Understanding Maritime Security by Christian Bueger & Timothy Edmunds
Publication Date: 2024

Selected Collections

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
A multidisciplinary collection including reports on various a maritime topics generated or sponsored by the US Dept. of Defense
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.

China Maritime Studies (CMSI) - Maritime Reports
US Naval War College
China Maritime Studies (CMSI) - Red Books
International Sea Power Symposium Proceedings
Maritime Piracy (Rand)
Naval Warfare (Rand)
Piracy and Maritime Crime Historical and Modern Case Studies
Russia Maritime Studies Institute,
US Naval War College

Open Access Book Collections

CORE
Multidisciplinary. Open Access scholarly articles from a wide variety of open access repositories
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
More than 43,000 academic peer-reviewed books from 620 publishers.
Internet Archive
A non-profit library providing access to millions of books,
government documents, movies, software, news reports, games, and much more
OAPEN Open Access Books
Open access ebooks from over 40,000 academic peer-reviewed books
Open and Free Content on JSTOR
Thousands of Open Access ebooks are available from top scholarly publishers.
RAND Cyber and Data Sciences
This is a collection of freely available books and reports from the RAND Corporation arranged by topic.
Science.gov
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results

Maritime Security & Violence

Google Books

Search other libraries (WorldCat)

Library Search

Books of Interest

Selected Collections

Open Access Book Collections

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947