Research Guides: Military Equipment: Robotics and Unmanned Systems

Drones, UAVs and Robotics

Janes
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.

At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Uncrewed Systems and Robotics Database
Comprehensive and searchable database of all unmanned vehicles and robotic products operating in the air, ground and maritime domains. Civil, commercial, and military markets. Hosted by AUVSI.
Instructions for requesting access (NPS login required)

The Drone Databook
CEASED in SPRING 202 but still has some useful information.
This is a study of military drone capabilities with profiles of 101 countries – as well as two appendixes that address military drone infrastructure and the technical specifications of more than 170 drones currently in use. Military drone capabilities of each country are evaluated in terms of six categories: inventory and active acquisition programs, personnel and training programs, infrastructure, operational experience, aircraft research and development programs, and exports.
Navy Fact Files
Includes Unmanned Systems, Fixed and Rotary Wing Aircraft, Gun Weapon Systems, Missiles, Submarines, Surface Ships, Underwater Search and Recovery Equipment, and more.
US Air Force Fact Sheets
Use this site to search for Remotely Piloted Aircraft, Unmanned Aircraft factsheets, and others

Janes
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.

At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Uncrewed Systems and Robotics Database
Comprehensive and searchable database of all unmanned vehicles and robotic products operating in the air, ground and maritime domains. Civil, commercial, and military markets. Hosted by AUVSI.
Instructions for requesting access (NPS login required)

Aerial Drones - US Navy
Aerial Unmanned Systems
US Navy
Air Force Fact Sheets
These fact sheets cover: Air Force weapons, aircraft, organizations, inventory, careers and equipment.
Department of the Navy Unmanned Campaign Framework
Homeland Security Digital Library Unmanned Systems Resources
A featured collection of resources on unmanned systems (UxS).
Navy Fact Files
Includes Unmanned Systems, Fixed and Rotary Wing Aircraft, Gun Weapon Systems, Missiles, Submarines, Surface Ships, Underwater Search and Recovery Equipment, and more.
Surface Unmanned Systems
US Navy
U.S. Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Print book from Data Search Associates - good info about each program and their costs.
US Coast Guard Unmanned Systems Strategic Plan
Uncrewed Aerial Systems: A Primer
Uncrewed Ground Systems: A Primer
Uncrewed Maritime Systems: A Primer
Underwater Unmanned Systems
US Navy

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947