Research Guides: Military Publications: Digital Collections

Air Force & Army Collections

Air University Digital Collections
Student papers and Air University Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
Air University Press Audiobooks
Ike Skelton Combined Arms Research Library Digital Library
This includes: WWII operational documents, theses, military history, Combat Studies Institute, Obsolete military manuals, army regulations and pamphlets, CGSC student papers and more.
U.S. Army Chaplain Center & School Library @ the Internet Archive
U.S. Army Heritage and Education Center (USAHEC)
Civil War biographies & units, Spanish-American war veteran survey, forts & camps, etc.
USACE Digital Library
US Army Corps of Engineers
USMA Library Digital Collections
Includes: Maps - USMA Special Collections, West Point Lecture Series, Eisenhower Leader Development Program Papers, USMA Registers and Yearbooks and more

NPS Institutional Archive: Calhoun
Archive of NPS-authored publications including theses, reports, articles and more.
NPS publications, instructional content and scholarly research, including NPS graduate theses and dissertations dating from the 1930s through the present. Calhoun also provides access to documents created by administrative offices, departments and programs at NPS. By collecting, preserving and providing access to scholarly work created at NPS, Calhoun promotes transparency, participation and cross-disciplinary collaboration.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
U.S. policy documents, key federal, state and municipal documents, links to important sites, hearings, CRS reports, multimedia materials, theses, gray literature, Homeland Security related news and more.

Restricted Collection access available to eligible U.S. citizens

Library of the Marine Corps @ the Internet Archive
Naval Historical Collection - Digital Collections
This is the depository for Naval War College archives, manuscripts, oral histories, and special collections relating to the history of naval warfare and the history of the Navy in Narragansett Bay
Naval War College @ the Internet Archives
NPS Dudley Knox Library @ the Internet Archive
Stockton e-Portal
Stockton Center for the Study of International Law research e-portal
U.S. Naval Academy, Nimitz Library @ the Internet Archive

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.

Joint Electronic Library (JEL)
NDU Archives
Access to documents generated by elements of the National Defense University, publications and reports written by NDU personnel, and lectures given by or to NDU.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Finding tool for federal publications. Includes descriptive records for historical and current publications.

SIPRI Databases (Stockholm International Peace Research Institute) (1949-current)
International relations and security trends, multilateral peace operations, military expenditure, arms transfers, arms embargoes, national reports databases.

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947