Research Guides: Vietnam Conflict: Article Indexes

Selected Articles

Researching the Vietnam Conflict through U.S. Archival Sources.
Authored by Greta Marlatt, though this was written before so many resources became accessible on the Internet, it is still useful as a starting point for understanding what kind of archival information is available.
Surprised at Tet: U.S. Naval Forces in Vietnam, 1968
Author is Glen Helm -- Originally published in Pull Together, the Newsletter of the Naval Historical Foundation and the Naval Historical Center, vol.36, no.1 (Spring/Summer 1997): 1-5

Article Indexes

Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
Citations for military, geopolitical and aeronautics articles.

Electronic Journals for Southeast Asia
Provided by the U of WA Libraries, this site provides links to various electronic journals and newsletters.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (EBSCO)
Economics, politics and government, sociology, history, and religion of East, Southeast, and South Asia citations.
The Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
JSTOR
Journals do not include last 2-5 years.
Multidisciplinary digital library that provides access to a vast collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
JSTOR employs a "moving wall" system between the latest published issue of a journal and the most recent issue available on JSTOR.
Project Muse
Political science, policy studies, area studies
ProQuest - All databases
Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.
ProQuest Status Page
SAGE Journals
Criminology, engineering, management & organization studies, material sciences, political science, etc.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Sociology, criminology & criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, social psychology
Springer Nature Link
Business & management, computer science, earth sciences, economics, education, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, (optics), psychology, statistics
You can also buy a softcover, black & white copy of ebooks that we subscribe to for $24.99 each including shipping.
Taylor & Francis Journals Online
Military & Strategic Studies; Politics & International Relations; Sociology & Social Policy; Military Balance; Military Psychology; Security Studies.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.
Wiley Online Library
Business, economics, finance, accounting; computer science & information technology; earth, space & environmental sciences; law & criminology; mathematics & statistics; physical sciences (optics) & engineering; psychology; social & behavioral sciences

Google Scholar

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

How to link to full text of articles

(1:32 min.)

Vietnam Conflict

Selected Articles

Article Indexes

Google Scholar

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947