Individual Titles & Series
This is the "Home" page of the "Operations Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
DKL Banner Dudley Knox Library Naval Postgraduate School
Help     My Accounts

Operations Research   Tags: operations research  

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/opr Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What is Operations Research?

As defined by INFORMS (The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences), "Operations Research (O.R.), or operational research in the U.K, is a discipline that deals with the application of advanced analytical methods to help make better decisions. The terms management science and analytics are sometimes used as synonyms for operations research."  Read more below.

 

Table of Contents

NPS Theses & Reports
NPS OR theses & reports, dissertations & theses from other schools, etc.
Government Sites
DoD & other government OR sites
Books
Ebook collections, search tools, individual titles & series, etc.
Associations & Societies
OR associations, socieities, institutes, interest groups, etc.
Articles
Top choice OR databases & more
Reference Tools
Handbooks, encyclopedias, glossaries, etc.
Journals
Institute for Operations Research & the Management of Sciences (INFORMS), peer-reviewed scholarly journals, etc.
Handouts
RefWorks quick start guide, DTIC online: Getting started, etc.
Reports
Library-owned reports, DTIC Online, Defense-related reports, etc.
Help
FAQ search, remote access, help with your library account, ask a librarian, etc.

Other Relevant Library Pages and Guides

Dudley Knox Library
411 Dyer Road
Bldg. 339
Monterey, CA 93943

(831) 656-2947
DSN 756-2947
circdesk@nps.edu
Find & Download

Articles

NPS Theses

Course Reserves

Books & More

Journal Titles

Using the Library

Request Article or Book

Workshops & Tours

Alumni Access

Print, copy, scan, fax

Floor Map

Research Support

Research Guides

Citation Styles

Writing Help

For Faculty

About

Hours

Visiting

Staff Directory

NPS Digital Archive (Calhoun)

Restricted Resources

Special Collections & Archives

Administration

NPS-Licensed Resources

Copyright Reminder

This library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the Government documents is guaranteed by public law.

Naval Postgraduate School Contacts | Employment | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | FOIA | Intranet Access

All information contained herein has been approved for release by the NPS Public Affairs Officer.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip