This is the "Home" page of the "Vietnam Conflict" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Naval Postgraduate School

Ask a Librarian    My Accounts Dudley Knox Library
Find articles, news, books, maps, statistics, original/declassified sources, bibliographies, government documents, and more on the Vietnam War.
Last Updated: May 5, 2015 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/vietnamwar Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Table of Contents

Start your research on the Vietnam Conflict. Find articles, news, books, maps, statistics, original/declassified sources, bibliographies, government documents, and more on this topic.

Check out the National Security Affairs research guide for additional resources.

Articles
Links to the significant databases/search tools for locating scholarly journal articles
Important Battles
Chronology of significant events, operations information, etc.
News
Jump-off points for locating media/news sources
Awards & Medals
Medal of honor, aerial victory credits, POW medal, etc.
Books
Books & ebooks, selected almanacs, dictionaries & encyclopedias, etc.
Government Documents
State department, medical, military services, intelligence, etc.
Maps
American units in Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh Trail, Gulf of Tonkin, & more
Prisoners of War/Missing in Action
Research tools, personal accounts, etc.
Statistics
Casualties, missing, POW statistics, medal of honor statistics, etc.
Special Forces
Ebooks, guerrilla warfare, etc.
Original/Declassified Sources
Government agency collections, National Archives & Records Administration (NARA), commercial collections, etc.
DVDs/Videos
Library-owned documentaries, feature films
Bibliographies
In-depth, selected bibliographies
Theses
NPS research & non-NPS theses & reports

Dudley Knox Library
411 Dyer Road
Bldg. 339
Monterey, CA 93943

(831) 656-2947
DSN 756-2947
circdesk@nps.edu

Find & Download

Articles on a Topic

A Specific Article

NPS Theses

Course Reserves

Books & More

Journals by Title

Use the Library

Borrow, Renew, Return

Request Article or Book

Remote Access

Get a Library Account

Workshops & Tours

For Alumni

Print, copy, scan, fax

Floor Map

Start Your Research

Research Guides

How to Cite

Writing Help

For Faculty & Researchers

About

Hours

Visit Us

Staff Directory

NPS Archive: Calhoun

Restricted Resources

Special Collections & Archives

About Us

NPS-Licensed Resources

Copyright Reminder

This library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the Government documents is guaranteed by public law.

NPS Home       Privacy Policy       Copyright       Accessibility       Contact Webmaster

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip