Applied Mathematics

DataCite is a leading global non-profit organisation that provides persistent identifiers (DOIs) for research data and other research outputs. Organizations within the research community join DataCite as members to be able to assign DOIs to all their research outputs. This way, their outputs become discoverable and associated metadata is made available to the community.

figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.

Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is an international repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research. Share, discover, access and interpret complex ecological data.

NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse.

An extensive list of repositories and databases for open data.

Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It includes repositories that enable permanent storage of and access to data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers, and scholarly institutions.

ZIS is a free service offering tried and tested German, English and multilingual measurement instruments (items, scales, questionnaires, tests, indexes) that have been or can be used in survey research in the social and behavioural sciences, documented according to established scientific quality standards. It is both an archive and a toolbox.

edX is an American massive open online course provider created by Harvard and MIT. It hosts online university-level courses in a wide range of disciplines to a worldwide student body, including some courses at no charge.

The European Mathematical Information Service (EMIS) is offered by the European Mathematical Society. Provides access to the Electronic Library of Mathematics and the MATH database. Highlights mathematics departments throughout the world, mathematics societies, associations, institutes, centers, mathematics software, and mathematics journals.

MacTutor is a free online resource containing biographies of more than 3000 mathematicians and over 2000 pages of essays and supporting materials.

The On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences is an online database of integer sequences. It was created and maintained by Neil Sloane while researching at AT&T Labs.

MathWorld is an online mathematics reference work, created and largely written by Eric W. Weisstein. It is sponsored by and licensed to Wolfram Research, Inc. and was partially funded by the National Science Foundation's National Science Digital Library grant to the University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign.