News and documents focusing on defense and aerospace programs, procurement & policy-making.
Includes Inside the Pentagon, Inside the Navy, Inside the Army, Inside the Air Force, and Inside Missile Defense
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.
At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Company financials, industry reports, country profiles.
We subscribe to the USA Company Databases (active and inactive), the International Company Databases (active and inactive), and the D&B Private Company Database.
The Naval Visibility and Management of Operating and Support Costs (VAMOSC) management information system collects and reports US Navy and Marine Corps historical operating and support (O&S) costs. VAMOSC provides the direct O&S costs of weapon systems, some linked indirect costs (e.g., ship depot overhead), and related non-cost information such as flying hour metrics, steaming hours, age of aircraft, etc. The VAMOSC Military Personnel databases contain personnel costs and attribute data. VAMOSC has recently added databases covering Navy Department civilian personnel and Naval facilities physical characteristics and operating costs.
Please Note: Naval VAMOSC data sources and providers have
categorized the submitted data as Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) therefore all data contained, presented, and extracted from the VAMOSC database is now CUI. It is the responsibility of all users to ensure information extracted from Naval VAMOSC is appropriately marked and properly handled in accordance with DoD Instruction 5200.48. If you are not sure of the safeguards necessary for the information, contact your functional lead or Information Security Officer.
Congressional information such as bills and laws, legislative histories, hearings, reports, and other documents, Committee memberships, Congressional Record Congressional Research Service, Executive Branch, presidential materials and more.
ProQuest Congressional provides indexing and abstracting of congressional publications. Sources include: full text of congressional hearings, reports, documents, committee prints, bills, Congressional Record, Bill tracking, public laws, biographical information, committees, voting records and executive branch and presidential documents. Our subscription includes information going back to the first Congress in 1789!
Includes a range of ebook and reference content including encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries on a range of topics including business, management, psychology, sociology, education, criminology, criminal justice, health and social care, communication studies and more.
Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, business case studies, and videos
U.S. and international statistics. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Statistics and Data, Business, Finance, Economics, Sociology, Political Science, International Studies, International Relations, Demography, Agriculture, Education, Criminal Justice, Housing and Construction, Labor and Employment, Energy Resources and Industries, Climate and Weather
How to conduct social science research from start to finish: writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting & analyzing data, and writing up your findings. FACULTY: Includes DATASETS that can be used to support teaching quantitative and qualitative analytical methods and CASES highlighting project design and methods application.
Learn more about SRMO and social science research methods.
