Research Guides: Energy: Articles & Statistics

Free Databases

Note: "DOE" = US Department of Energy

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.
National Technical Reports Library (National Technical Information Service)
Scientific, technical, engineering & related business information by or for the U.S. government & complementary materials from international sources.

Includes publicly accessible DTIC reports, and provides a better search experience than DTIC public.

DOE Energy Citations Database
DOE Office of Scientific & Technical Information
ETDEWEB World Energy Base
Search and explore literature references and many full text documents not typically available through conventional sources. ETDEWEB is no longer being fully supported as of mid-2014, and there are no new records being added.
more...less...
"Information on energy R&D; energy policy and planning; basic sciences (e.g., physics, chemistry and biomedical) and materials research; the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy conservation; nuclear (e.g., reactors, isotopes, waste management); coal and fossil fuels; renewable energy technologies (e.g., solar, wind, biomass, geothermal, hydro) and much, much more"

Department of Energy OpenNet (1994-current)
Science & technology, mathematics, instruments & equipment, particle accelerators, materials, geology, etc.

DOE Energy Statistics
Information is listed by state
DOE R&D Accomplishments Database (Retired)
"Ongoing or recently completed Department of Energy research projects"
DOE R&D Past Accomplishments Database (Retired)
"Past DOE R&D that has had significant impact"
more...less...
"Past DOE R&D that has had significant economic impact, improved people's lives, or been widely recognized as a remarkable advance in science."
OnePetro
A project of the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) on behalf of a consortium of petroleum research organizations. Launched in March 2007.

Licensed Databases

Use the NPS subscribed databases to find access to full text articles in scholarly journals and techincal reports. For a complete listing, use the Search Databases in the QUICKLINK box on the library website.

IEEE Xplore
Electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, oceanography, optics

OECD - Energy
(Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) international datasets, books, papers, statistics

Science Database (ProQuest)
Science & technology, computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, transportation, images, full text, etc.

Energy

Free Databases

Licensed Databases

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947