Energy

How to find and obtain copies of NPS theses and MBA reports

"Every" Energy Thesis from NPS (updated 5/18/2020)

Find Public NPS Theses & Dissertations

 

NPS Archive: Calhoun

Find publicly releasable NPS-authored scholarly works (Theses, Dissertations, Capstone Project Reports, MBA Professional Reports, Joint Applied Project Reports, and other NPS degree-earning written works)

Finding NPS Theses on any topic (including energy topics)

There are three primary sources for unclassified, unlimited NPS theses and dissertations.  The main source is Calhoun (the NPS Institutional Archive), which includes publicly releasable degree-earning works from the most recent back to 1923.  DTIC Online includes many NPS theses among other DOD documents,  and the Library Search, which includes NPS theses among other items in our collections.  All are linked below.

Find NPS "Outstanding Theses" in Calhoun

To see examples of excellent NPS theses, take a look at the Outstanding Theses link below.  Note that this collection covers every topic and curriculum.  Use Refine Results By to filter by department, date, etc.

Find NPS Theses & Dissertations (Restricted)

 

NPS Restricted Collection

 

 

Not yet registered?
request an account

Available only to currently affiliated NPS users:
U.S. military, government employees, and contractors
.


Find restricted (Controlled Unclassified Information) NPS-authored scholarly works (Theses, Dissertations, Capstone Project Reports, MBA Professional Reports, Joint Applied Project Reports, and other NPS degree-earning written works)

 

Find Non-NPS Theses & Reports