Statistics

By collecting and analyzing data from a variety of government and private sources, we're able to create detailed, informative profiles for every city in the United States. From crime rates to weather patterns, and more.

Data.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. Data.gov is intended to provide access to government open data to the public, achieve agency missions, drive innovation, fuel economic activity, and uphold the ideals of an open and transparent government.

DataCite is a leading global non-profit organisation that provides persistent identifiers (DOIs) for research data and other research outputs. Organizations within the research community join DataCite as members to be able to assign DOIs to all their research outputs. This way, their outputs become discoverable and associated metadata is made available to the community.

Data USA puts public US Government data in your hands. Instead of searching through multiple data sources that are often incomplete and difficult to access, our platform provides an open, easy-to-use platform that turns data into knowledge.

Dryad serves all research domains and welcomes submissions of data in every field – where there is not an existing specialist repository and where the data may be shared openly. Dryad publishes data exclusively under a Creative Commons Public Domain License (CC0) and does not support the publication of sensitive data to which access should be restricted.

figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.

Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets. Using a simple keyword search, users can discover datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web.

HUD provides interested researchers with access to the original datasets generated by PD&R-sponsored data collection efforts, including the American Housing Survey, median family incomes and income limits, as well as microdata from research initiatives on topics such as housing discrimination, the HUD-insured multifamily housing stock, and the public housing population.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.

Explore, analyze, and share quality data. 273K high-quality public datasets. Everything from avocado prices to video game sales.

Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is an international repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research. Share, discover, access and interpret complex ecological data.

Mendeley Data is a free and secure cloud-based communal repository where you can store your data, ensuring it is easy to share, access and cite, wherever you are.

NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse.

An extensive list of repositories and databases for open data.

OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.

Research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems. -- 4284 charts across 297 topics -- All free: open access and open source

This page is organized by survey, where each dataset is identified by the name of the survey, and below each dataset are links to the reports released from that data. In some cases, reports draw from multiple datasets.

Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It includes repositories that enable permanent storage of and access to data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers, and scholarly institutions.

Statistics and Data, Business, Finance, Economics, Sociology, Political Science, International Studies, International Relations, Demography, Agriculture, Education, Criminal Justice, Housing and Construction, Labor and Employment, Energy Resources and Industries, Climate and Weather.

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application that makes it easy for anyone to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.

The UCI Machine Learning Repository is a collection of databases, domain theories, and data generators that are used by the machine learning community for the empirical analysis of machine learning algorithms.

The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.

This catalog is the authoritative source of publicly available USDA data.

Free and open access to global development data. Browse by country or indicator.

ZIS is a free service offering tried and tested German, English and multilingual measurement instruments (items, scales, questionnaires, tests, indexes) that have been or can be used in survey research in the social and behavioural sciences, documented according to established scientific quality standards. It is both an archive and a toolbox.