The magazine of the Air Force Association. Each year the May Almanac issue provides statistics on the DOD civilian workforce, force structure and strength, and more. The library owns past issues of this journal in print:
The magazine of the Air Force. Each year the January Almanac issue provides selected statistics on Air Force career field breakdowns, pay charts, force strength, and demographics. The library owns past issues of this journal in print:
The magazine of the Marine Corps. Each year the February Almanac Issue provides Marine personnel demographics, enlistment statistics, and occupational specialty codes. The library owns past issues of this journal in print: PERIODICALS M371
SITE DOWN 2018.11.09. The magazine of the Army. Each year the January Almanac Issue provides pay charts and career management fields. The library owns past issues of this journal in print:
The Naval Visibility and Management of Operating and Support Costs (VAMOSC) management information system collects and reports US Navy and Marine Corps historical operating and support (O&S) costs. VAMOSC provides the direct O&S costs of weapon systems, some linked indirect costs (e.g., ship depot overhead), and related non-cost information such as flying hour metrics, steaming hours, age of aircraft, etc. The VAMOSC Military Personnel databases contain personnel costs and attribute data. VAMOSC has recently added databases covering Navy Department civilian personnel and Naval facilities physical characteristics and operating costs.
Please Note: Naval VAMOSC data sources and providers have
categorized the submitted data as Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) therefore all data contained, presented, and extracted from the VAMOSC database is now CUI. It is the responsibility of all users to ensure information extracted from Naval VAMOSC is appropriately marked and properly handled in accordance with DoD Instruction 5200.48. If you are not sure of the safeguards necessary for the information, contact your functional lead or Information Security Officer.
The magazine of the Navy League of the United States. Each year the January Almanac issue provides a variety of statistics on force structure, strength, demographics and compensation. Unfortunately these statistics are not available online. The library owns past issues of this document in print: 1983- [Almanac issue only] REFERENCE V10 A45