Research Guides: Conflict, Peacekeeping & Reconstruction: Books

Finding Books in Other Collections

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Full-text access to over 43,000 books in areas including: history, political science, area studies, international relations and more.
IGI Global
Computer & information sciences, management, knowledge management, intelligence, security, social sciences, gaming, online behavior, and software technologies
National Academies Press
Topics include homeland security, conflict and other security issues.
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Economics papers
RAND
Coverages includes: energy, environment, homeland security, infrastructure, international affairs, national security, terrorism and more.
RAND is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis. As a nonpartisan organization, RAND is widely respected for operating independent of political and commercial pressures.
Springer Nature Link
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database of journals and books published by Springer. The Library has access to books and journals in: Business & Economics; Humanities, Social Science & Law and more.
You can also buy a softcover, black & white copy of ebooks that we subscribe to for $24.99 each including shipping.
Strategic Studies Institute (SSI) (US Army War College)
The Army War College's Strategic Studies Institute focuses on national security and strategic research/analysis and seeks to bridge the military - academia gap.

Wiley Online
This ebook collection includes: business, economics, social & behavioral sciences and more.

Entire book contents may not be available.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
More than 43,000 academic peer-reviewed books from 620 publishers.
Internet Archive
A non-profit library providing access to millions of books,
government documents, movies, software, news reports, games, and much more
OAPEN Open Access Books
Open access ebooks from over 40,000 academic peer-reviewed books
Open and Free Content on JSTOR
Thousands of Open Access ebooks are available from top scholarly publishers.
OpenDOAR: Searchable Open Access Publications
RAND: Civil-Military Relations
RAND: Peacekeeping and Stability Operations
RAND: Security Cooperation

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947