Research Guides: Conflict, Peacekeeping & Reconstruction: Legal Resources

Great Websites

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.

Stockton e-Portal
The Law of Armed Conflict/International Humanitarian Law Research e-Portal (Naval War College) hosts documents and links related to:

Non-Laywers Guide to Legal Terms

Legal Research

LexisNexis - Law and News
This link goes to the sign in page for all the LexisNexis products
Get the login credentials at
Lexis & Nexis (NPS login required)

Once signed in, you can choose which database to search from the grid menu in the upper left corner. (Databases: Lexis, Nexis, Nexis Dossier, Nexis Uni, Shepards' BriefCheck, Shepard's BriefLink, Total Patent One)

Newspapers, news wires, TV & radio transcripts, congressional transcripts, magazines, journals, business publications, federal/congressional, state, and International law
Nexis Uni
Separate password not required beyond your NPS credentials

Journals, trade publications, newspapers, transcripts, company information, U.S. and International legal information and more
LexisNexis offers three major databases for NPS users: Nexis, Lexis, and Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni is designed with a simplified search interface, uses a targeted subset of Lexis and Nexis.

Current issues of newspapers, news wires, magazines, news weblogs, broadcast transcripts and more, and are provided in full-text (no graphics).
See this FAQ for more information.

If you are prompted for login info to access Nexis or Lexis, go to Lexis & Nexis (NPS login required).
ProQuest Congressional
Congressional information such as bills and laws, legislative histories, hearings, reports, and other documents, Committee memberships, Congressional Record Congressional Research Service, Executive Branch, presidential materials and more.
ProQuest Congressional provides indexing and abstracting of congressional publications. Sources include: full text of congressional hearings, reports, documents, committee prints, bills, Congressional Record, Bill tracking, public laws, biographical information, committees, voting records and executive branch and presidential documents. Our subscription includes information going back to the first Congress in 1789!

U.S. Code by Title
Consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives. Currency information
U.S. Code by Year (1994-current)

UN Courts and Tribunals

International Courts

International Tribunals

Conflict, Peacekeeping & Reconstruction

Great Websites

Legal Research

UN Courts and Tribunals

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947