DOD Service Portals

EBSCO eBook and Audiobook Collection
offers a wide range of eBooks and audiobooks in different subjects and categories.

Gale eBooks Virtual Reference Library
is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources.

Kanopy
features thousands of streaming documentaries, series, & independent, foreign and feature files.

Novelist Plus
is a collection of novels

RBdigital Great Courses
a wide-selection of downloadable eBooks & Audio books and hundreds of courses in history, philosophy, literature, religion and more.

O'Reilly Learning [formerly Safari Books Online]
Access a large selection of eBooks and videos featuring technology, digital media and professional development topics.
https://www.oreilly.com/online-learning/dod-resources.html

OverDrive
browse and download language learning materials, eBooks, audiobooks, music and videos on a variety of devices.

World Book ebooks
Provides a digital library for all ages and reading levels.

Chilton Library
Complete automotive repair manuals 1954 – current as published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series.

Gale
includes Business Planner and Legal Forms

Home Improvement Reference Center
home owner how-to, electrical, plumbing, decorating, and more.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center
​repair manuals for lawn mowers, boat motors, snowmobiles and more.
 

EBSCOhost
provides links to the following databases: Academic Search Elite, Academic Search Premier, and Military & Government Collection.

Gale
Includes access to the following Gale resources: Academic OneFile, Career Transitions, General Reference Center, Health & Wellness Center, Military & Intelligence Database, Opposing Viewpoints, Research in Context and Virtual Reference Library and more.

National Geographic Virtual Library
brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. Database includes access to archived issues of National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994.

Ancestry Library ProQuest Edition
Access to more than 7 billion names in more than 4,000 genealogical databases including Census Records, Passenger Lists and UK, and Ireland records.

Fold3 Library Proquest
Access military records, including the stories, photos and personal documents for those who served from the Revolutionary War onward.

Gale in Context: Biography
Access to thousands of both contemporary and historical biographies

Heritage Quest Online
comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources.

Mango Languages
​over 70 languages including English

Transparent Language Online
Offers learning activities for over 80 languages.

NewsBank - Access International News, America's News, Navy Times, & Spanish Language News,
includes newspaper articles from many military newspapers (including Air Force Times, Armed Forces Journal, Defense News, and more), as well news magazines Foreign Affairs and Newsweek.

ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies
Full-text access to New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times and Washington Post.

RB Digital [formerly Zinio]
allows you to read hundreds of popular news and special interest digital magazines online.

Academic Search Premier

Consumer Reports
reports on the produces and services they have tested.

Gale Business
plan builder, legal forms and more.

Gale Academic OneFile
​thousands of academic journals, new sources and magazines.

​Morningstar
​Investment research Center

OASC 
​online academic skills course

O'Reilly Learning
​business books

Universal Class

Weiss Ratings
Independent ratings of company stock, mutual funds and more.