DOD Service Portals

wealth of online resources including digital magazines, music, movies and more

Who is eligible to access?

The USAF eLibrary Online Resources website is available as a service to active duty, DOD civilian, retiree, and dependents to access secure resources.

eBook and Audio Books

 

BookFlix (from Scholastic)
is a digital literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction titles to reinforce early reading skills and develop real-world knowledge

EBSCO eBook and Audiobook Collection
offers a wide range of eBooks and audiobooks in different subjects and categories.

OverDrive
browse and download language learning materials, eBooks, audiobooks, music and videos on a variety of devices.

Rbdigital [formerly OneClickdigital]
provides a wide selection of eBooks (8,000+) and unabridged audiobooks (15,000+) for checkout and download to a computer or portable device (requires software download; check for device compatibility).

Safari Books Online
Access a large selection of eBooks and videos featuring technology, digital media and professional development topics.

Educational Resources

BrainHQ
BrainHQ is an online brain-training system that offers 29 exercises specialized to work out your attention, brain speed, memory, people skills, navigation, and intelligence.

CLEP Streaming Videos
provides 80 CLEP review lessons in 16 different subject areas including: Algebra, American Government, American Literature, Analyzing Literature, Biology, Business Law, Chemistry, Composition, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Science, Principles of Management, Psychology, Social Science, US History I, and US History II.

LearningExpress Library 3.0
features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages.

MorningStar
Information and advice on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds and market returns.

Peterson's Education Resource Center
your online resource center for test preparation; includes study guides for CLEP, DSST/DANTES, ASVAB, AFOQT, GRE, etc.

Scholastic GO!
Providing credible, accurate, reliable content on almost every core-curricula subject, the Scholastic GO! Search engine offers endless resources for research in a multitude of media.

Tutor.com
Get help from a professional tutor anytime you need it

Universal Class
select from over 500 online courses on a wide range of subjects/levels. Courses available 24/7, instructor led and self paced.

Cultural Awareness & Language

CultureGrams
Browse up-to-date reports on more than 200 countries. Information includes facts and figures, as well as an insider’s perspective on daily life and culture.

Mango Languages
Mango Languages is a digital language learning program for learners of all levels, with courses in over 70 different foreign languages, 21 English Language Learning courses, and 44 specialty courses designed to celebrate world cultures.

OverDrive
includes language learning materials, downloadable eBooks, audiobooks, music, and videos.

Transparent Language Online
Offers learning activities for over 80 languages. Must sign up in person at an AF library.

News & References


Federal  Soup
Provides access to the Federal Employees News Digest (FEND) and the Federal Employees Almanac.

Global Incident Map
provides a fully customizable map that displays critical events happening in real time across the globe. Includes everything from terror acts to kidnappings, port security red flags to aviation incidents.

PressReader
unlimited access to 6,000+ newspapers and magazines from around the world.

Rbdigital Magazines [formerly Zinio]
allows you to read or download over 800 popular news and special interest digital magazines on your PC, smartphone, or laptop

US Major Dailies Newspapers
provides provides full-text, same day publication access to five major US newspapers: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and Washington Post.

 

Film & Music

ArtistWorks Music Lessons
provides access to hundreds of video lessons in guitar, piano, drums, ukulele, bluegrass, classical, jazz, hip-hop scratch, and more.

InstantFlix - Streaming Videos
provides over 7,000 high-quality shorts, features, documentaries, classic TV shows and Web series from 85 countries.

National Geographic Virtual Library
National Geographic Kids provides reputable, authoritative, and appropriate content for children aged 6-14 in the subject areas of science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Includes National Geographic Kids magazine (2009-present), books, downloadable images, and kid-friendly videos.

ScienceFlix
Offering more than 50 complete units of study with over 6500 science-related assets in a variety of media, ScienceFlix (from Scholastic) provides students with a better understanding of science concepts and ideas through hands-on projects, videos, multiple text types, interactive features and more.

TrueFlix
Access hundreds of educational units to support social studies and science core curricula learning