Research Guides: Space Systems: Theses

NPS Theses & Dissertations

You will find links to both archives (Public and Restricted).

NPS Theses
Go to this page to access both the NPS Archive: Calhoun (publicly releasable) and the Restricted Collection (Controlled Unclassified Information)

Public NPS Theses & Dissertations

NPS Archive: Calhoun

NPS Outstanding Theses (publicly releasable)

NPS Outstanding Theses

Outstanding Thesis recognitions are given to students who have exhibited exceptional quality in their thesis research work.

Publicly releasable only
This list is school-wide, but you can filter by Department using the dropdown menus

Find Restricted NPS Theses & Dissertations

Controlled Unclassified Information 2001-present

NPS-authored scholarly works (NPS Theses, Dissertations, Capstone Project Reports, MBA Professional Reports, Joint Applied Project Reports, and other degree-earning works)

Who can access?

To request an account, you must be both of these:

Current NPS member
Federal employee/contractor or U.S. military

If asked to login to Microsoft, use your NPS email address.

Access available to U.S. citizens only

Already have an account?

Search the Restricted Collection

Are you a new user?

Request an Account

Restricted Resources
Restricted Resources is the official archive for restricted NPS Theses, Dissertations, Capstone Project Reports, and other documents.

Non-NPS Theses, Dissertations & Reports

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) (publicly releasable)
Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.

This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.
DTIC Research & Engineering Gateway (DTIC R&E) (public and restricted content)
CAC login/registration required.
Both publicly releasable and access controlled documents in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Click the Access-Controlled Sites tab. Access available to U.S. DOD/military employees and U.S. government employees and their contractors.

E-Theses Online Service (EThOS)
UK’s national thesis service for doctoral research theses

National Technical Reports Library (National Technical Information Service)
Scientific, technical, engineering & related business information by or for the U.S. government & complementary materials from international sources.
Includes publicly accessible DTIC reports in their Technical Reports Library. NTIS has a more fully functioning search interface.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Website
OAIster
Multidisciplinary, academically-oriented digital resources including theses and dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world
PQDT Open (ProQuest)
Open access dissertations and theses
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses

Space Systems

Space Systems Operations Thesis Research Guide

NPS Theses & Dissertations

Public NPS Theses & Dissertations

NPS Archive: Calhoun

NPS Outstanding Theses (publicly releasable)

Find Restricted NPS Theses & Dissertations

Who can access?

Non-NPS Theses, Dissertations & Reports

Chat widget code 60 sec

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947