Selected Journals of Interest
This is the "Home" page of the "Conflict, Peacekeeping and Reconstruction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Catalog

This guide will help anyone doing research in the areas of Ethnic Conflict, Peacekeeping or Peace Operations, and/or Stabilization and Post-Conflict Reconstruction,
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.nps.edu/Peace Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What You Will Find In This Guide

The purpose of this guide is to introduce you to some of the many great sources available to you while researching the areas of Ethnic Conflict, Peacekeeping or Stabilization and Post-Conflict Reconstruction. Use the Tabs to navigate to the types of information you are looking for.  The Dudley Knox Library provides access to many highly useful databases, indexing tools and scholarly journals and much, much more. 

Article Indexes - provides links to the significant databases/search tools for locating scholarly journal articles.

Selected Journals of Interest - provides links to many of the significant journals in this area

Books - provides suggestions for places to search for books, both print and electronic. 

News Sources - provides some jump-off points for locating media/news sources.

Maps - provides links for some great websites that provide access to digital maps of interest.

Specialized Sources - is useful for finding both print and electronic historic dictionaries and other reference sources.

Peacekeeping Operations - provides links for peacekeeping sources and operations.

Treaty Information - will help you locate treaty information sources.

Statistics - will be helpful in locating a variety of statistics including demographic, economic and more.

Research Organizations - will be helpful in learning about organizations and think tanks focused on security and military issues across the world.

Freedom/Democracy Indices - freedom indexes are useful for reviewing the assessments and rankings of countries based on various elements or definitions of freedom.

Off-Campus Access - will try to answer questions you might have about accessing our resources from anywhere off campus.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Greta Marlatt
    Contact Info
    Subject Specialist and Reference Librarian for areas including: Security Studies, Intelligence, Homeland Security, Defense Analysis, and Military Science.
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip