Research Guides: Generative AI: Databases & Journals

Select Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest)
Aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics.
arXiv.org
Physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics
Open access to pre-prints of research articles and conference publications.
Articles are not peer-reviewed by arXiv..
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Computer & information science. 1947-current.
Computer Science Database (ProQuest)
Database design, software development, ecommerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet, etc.
Computer Source (EBSCO)
Computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary
If prompted for credentials when downloading or accessing "My Bookshelf," enter your NPS credentials.
See How do I use Ebook Central for more information.
IEEE Xplore
Electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, oceanography, optics
IGI Global
Computer & information sciences, management, knowledge management, intelligence, security, social sciences, gaming, online behavior, and software technologies
Ingenta
Multidisciplinary.
O'Reilly Online Learning
Computer science, data, design, hardware, math, science, engineering, security, software development, system administration, web & mobile, business & management

Ebooks, videos, quick tech answers, self-paced learning paths and interactive coding environments to help you develop new skills, live online training courses with hands-on instruction, and case studies from leading companies that share their success stories and failures.

How to create an account and get access
ProQuest - All databases
Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.
ProQuest Status Page
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Physical sciences & engineering, optics, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences & humanities
To see only full-text articles that are immediately accessible, go to Advanced Search, then open Expert Search, and refine to Subscribed Publications.
Springer Nature Link
Business & management, computer science, earth sciences, economics, education, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, (optics), psychology, statistics
You can also buy a softcover, black & white copy of ebooks that we subscribe to for $24.99 each including shipping.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

More Resources

Generative Artificial Intelligence and Academia: Implication for Research, Teaching and Service

Generative Artificial Intelligence and the Education Sector

Copyright Policy Options for Generative Artificial Intelligence

The Rise of Generative AI and the Coming Era of Social Media Manipulation 3.0: Next-Generation Chinese Astroturfing and Coping with Ubiquitous AI

Advanced Artificial Intelligence Models and Its Applications

AI at War: How Big Data Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Are Changing Naval Warfare

arXiv.org

Physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics
Open access to pre-prints of research articles and conference publications.
Articles are not peer-reviewed by arXiv..

Computer Science Database (ProQuest)

Database design, software development, ecommerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet, etc.

Computer Source (EBSCO)

Computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

IEEE Xplore

Electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, oceanography, optics

Select Journals

Advanced Intelligent Systems
Covers interdisciplinary topics including robotics, automation, artificial intelligence and machine learning.
Applied Artificial Intelligence
Applied Artificial Intelligence aims to address concerns in applied research and applications of artificial intelligence (AI). The journal also acts as a medium for exchanging ideas and thoughts about multidisciplinary impacts of AI research based on novel methods, techniques, and frameworks.
Artificial Intelligence and Law
Includes in-depth studies of innovative artificial intelligence systems that are being used in the legal domain, and gives space to studies addressing the legal, ethical and social implications of the use of artificial intelligence in law.
Artificial Intelligence Review
Artificial Intelligence Review is a fully open access journal publishing state-of-the-art research in artificial intelligence and cognitive science.
Big Data and Cognitive Computing
Big Data and Cognitive Computing (ISSN 2504-2289) is an international, interdisciplinary scholarly scientific, and open access journal on big data and cognitive computing for computer science. This journal blends together big-data theories with emerging technologies on smart clouds and exploring supercomputers with new applications.
IEEE Access
IEEE Access® is a multidisciplinary, open access (OA), applications-oriented, all-electronic archival journal that continuously presents the results of original research or development across all of IEEE's fields of interest.
IEEE Intelligent Systems
IEEE Intelligent Systems serves users, managers, developers, researchers, and purchasers who are interested in intelligent systems and artificial intelligence, with particular emphasis on applications. Typically they are degreed professionals, with backgrounds in engineering, hard science, or business.
Journal of Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing Research
Journal of Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing Research is a dynamically developing international journal focused on the latest scientific results and methods constituting traditional artificial intelligence methods and soft computing techniques. Our goal is to bring together scientists representing both approaches and various research communities.
Sensors
"Sensors (ISSN 1424-8220) provides an advanced forum for the science and technology of sensor and its applications. It publishes comprehensive reviews and regular research papers. Our aim is to encourage scientists to publish their experimental and theoretical results in as much detail as possible. The full experimental details must be provided so that the results can be reproduced."
Journal of Machine Learning Research (JMLR)
The Journal of Machine Learning Research (JMLR) provides an international forum for the electronic and paper publication of high-quality scholarly articles in all areas of machine learning.
Applied Intelligence
The focus of the journal is towards research advances on new and innovative intelligent systems’ methodologies and their applications in solving real life complex problems.
Nature Machine Intelligence
Nature Machine Intelligence publishes high-quality original research and reviews in a wide range of topics in machine learning, robotics and AI.

Generative AI

Library Search

Select Databases

More Resources

Generative Artificial Intelligence and Academia: Implication for Research, Teaching and Service

Generative Artificial Intelligence and the Education Sector

Copyright Policy Options for Generative Artificial Intelligence

The Rise of Generative AI and the Coming Era of Social Media Manipulation 3.0: Next-Generation Chinese Astroturfing and Coping with Ubiquitous AI

Advanced Artificial Intelligence Models and Its Applications

AI at War: How Big Data Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Are Changing Naval Warfare

arXiv.org

Computer Science Database (ProQuest)

Computer Source (EBSCO)

IEEE Xplore

Select Journals

More Databases & Journals

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947