Research Guides: Asian Studies : Article Indexes

Quick Search Tips

Below are some quick reminders for more efficient searching but be sure to look at our Search Basics Research Guide for more suggestions.

Start your search with relevant keywords and try, at least initially, to be as specific as possible.
Use "quotation marks" to search for exact phrases.
Use OR to find acronyms or synonyms
Use the truncation or stemming symbol (most often an astrisk *) for word variations
Try using the Advanced Search feature as this will help remind you to of ways to limit your search so it is more efficient.
Limiting options include: date, source, subject area, location (e.g. title only or citation and abstract).

Bibliography of Asian Studies (EBSCO)
Economics, politics and government, sociology, history, and religion of East, Southeast, and South Asia citations.
The Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
EBSCO
Search the Ebsco Business and SocINDEX databases for scholarly articles
JSTOR
Journals do not include last 2-5 years.
Multidisciplinary digital library that provides access to a vast collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
JSTOR employs a "moving wall" system between the latest published issue of a journal and the most recent issue available on JSTOR.
Project Muse
Political science, policy studies, area studies
ProQuest - All databases
Select the business, research, political & social sciences sources.
ProQuest Status Page
SAGE Journals
Criminology, engineering, management & organization studies, material sciences, political science, etc.
Taylor & Francis Journals Online
Particularly strong in the "security studies" areas.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
International affairs: policy briefs, case studies, maps, country data.

Electronic Journals for Southeast Asia
Provided by the U of WA Libraries, this site provides links to various electronic journals and newsletters.

Internet Resources for South Asia
Provided by the UC Berkeley Library, this provides a nice list of links for websites, electronic journals and newspapers and some electronic text links.

International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS)
IISS information is available through our subscription to Taylor & Francis Online
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Physical sciences & engineering, optics, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences & humanities
To see only full-text articles that are immediately accessible, go to Advanced Search, then open Expert Search, and refine to Subscribed Publications.
Springer Nature Link
Business & management, computer science, earth sciences, economics, education, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, (optics), psychology, statistics
You can also buy a softcover, black & white copy of ebooks that we subscribe to for $24.99 each including shipping.
Wiley Online Library
Business, economics, finance, accounting; computer science & information technology; earth, space & environmental sciences; law & criminology; mathematics & statistics; physical sciences (optics) & engineering; psychology; social & behavioral sciences

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

(1:32 min.)

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947