Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.
This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.
U.S. policy documents, key federal, state and municipal documents, links to important sites, hearings, CRS reports, multimedia materials, theses, gray literature, Homeland Security related news and more.
News and documents focusing on defense and aerospace programs, procurement & policy-making.
Includes Inside the Pentagon, Inside the Navy, Inside the Army, Inside the Air Force, and Inside Missile Defense
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.
At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Military capabilities and defence economics worldwide.
It contains region-by-region analysis of the major military and economic developments affecting defence and security policies and the trade in weapons and other military equipment.
International relations and security trends, multilateral peace operations, military expenditure, arms transfers, arms embargoes, national reports databases.
"The Chicago Project on Security and Terrorism (CPOST) maintains a searchable database on all suicide attacks from 1982 through June 2016. The database includes information about the location of attacks, the target type, the weapon used, and systematic information on the demographic and general biographical characteristics of suicide attackers."
This project is a multi-institutional effort to collect and code data on state action toward terrorist organizations or their constituencies in select countries.
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.
At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Comprehensive resource for the study of political violence.
TRAC gathers the best information for exploration of this topic by faculty, scholars, students, government and defense professionals, as well as the general public.
