Statistics

Afrobarometer’s data on Africans’ views on democracy, governance, and other issues are free for you to use.

AMECO is the annual macro-economic database of the European Commission's Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs. The database is used for analysis and reports produced by the directorate general.

Data on Bank Assets and Liabilities, Exchange Rates and International Data, Bank Structure, Micro Data Reference Manual, and more.

BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. gross domestic product, better known as GDP. We do state and local numbers, too, plus foreign trade and investment stats and industry data.

The International Price Program (IPP) produces Import/Export Price Indexes (MXP) containing data on changes in the prices of nonmilitary goods and services traded between the U.S. and the rest of the world.

Commodity Futures Trading Commission relies on data collected from market participants to conduct all of its mission functions including market oversight, monitoring for liquidity and systemic risk, oversight of market participants, regulatory compliance, and enforcement of the CEA.

Eurostat is the Statistical Office of the European Union and its mission is to provide high quality statistics and data for Europe.

Searchable databases to find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry.

The Department of the Treasury and the Bureau of the Fiscal Service created Fiscal Data to consolidate federal financial data into one easy-to-use website.

This site allows you to download, graph, and track 590,000 US and international time series from 87 sources. The Economic Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has created APIs (application programming interfaces) to allow developers to write programs and build applications that interact with content on its websites.

Resources to produce quality labour statistics.

IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Data Book is published annually by the IRS and contains statistical tables and organizational information on a fiscal year basis. The report provides data on collecting the revenue, issuing refunds, enforcing the law, assisting the taxpayer, and the budget and workforce.

National Bureau of Economic Research data collection here is an eclectic mix of public use economic, demographic, and enterprise data obtained over the years to satisfy the specific requests of NBER affiliated researchers for particular projects. There are also files created as the output of NBER projects and intended for wider use.

The OECD/AIAS database on Institutional Characteristics of Trade Unions, Wage Setting, State Intervention and Social Pacts (ICTWSS) provides comprehensive and comparable information on the evolving nature and scope of collective bargaining in OECD and EU countries.

OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

StatsAmerica provides actionable data for economic developers to use in site requests, development metrics, grant writing and strategic planning.

This dataset is used to produce the \"U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants\" publication, known as the \"Greenbook\". The annual report to Congress on U.S foreign assistance flows is required by the Foreign Assistance Act, Section 634 and is the authoritative data set of U.S. foreign assistance.

The data are compiled by the Statistical Division from a range of official national and international sources. Emphasis has been placed on making the data ready for international comparison and immediate analytical use, as well as on making them easy to find.