Statistics

Argo is an international program that measures water properties across the world’s ocean using a fleet of robotic instruments that drift with the ocean currents and move up and down between the surface and a mid-water level.

Climate Data Online (CDO) provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.

Data Refuge is a community-driven, collaborative project to preserve public climate and environmental data.

EarthChem Portal is the one-stop-shop for geochemical data that gives users the ability to search federated databases including PetDB, SedDB, NAVDAT, MetPetDB, the USGS National Geochemical Database, GEOROC, and GANSEKI simultaneously.

Datasets include Air, Chemicals, Environmental Information by Location, Superfund, Toxics Release Inventory, Water, and more.

GFDL is focused on comprehensive long-lead-time research that is fundamental to advancing the scientific understanding of the physical, dynamical, chemical and biogeochemical processes governing the behavior of the atmosphere, oceans, land, and ice components and their interactions with the ecosystem.

The Integrated Ocean Observing System (IOOS®) is a national-regional partnership working to provide new tools and forecasts to improve safety, enhance the economy, and protect our environment. Integrated ocean information is available in near real time, as well as retrospectively.

EM-DAT contains data on the occurrence and impacts of over 26,000 mass disasters worldwide from 1900 to the present day. The database is compiled from various sources, including UN agencies, non-governmental organizations, reinsurance companies, research institutes, and press agencies.

The Long Term Ecological Research (LTER) Network was founded in 1980 by the National Science Foundation with the recognition that long-term research could help unravel the principles and processes of ecological science, which frequently involves long-lived species, legacy influences, and rare events. As policymakers and resource managers strive to incorporate reliable science in their decision making, the LTER Network works to generate and share useful and usable information.

Extensive list of major international, and national data portals for marine sciences and oceanography.

DATA.NASA.GOV is NASA's clearinghouse site for open-data provided to the public. Tens of thousands of datasets are available for you.

The National Solar Radiation Database (NSRDB) is a serially complete collection of meteorological and solar irradiance data sets for the United States and a growing list of international locations for 1998-2017. The NSRDB provides foundational information to support U.S. Department of Energy programs, research, and the general public.

Products include the Daily Climate Report (CLI), Preliminary Climatology Data (CF6), Record Event Report (RER), Monthly Weather Summary (CLM) and the Regional Summary (RTP). Archived climate products from 2002 to the present are available on this page.

National Centers for Environmental Information. (The Image and Publications System (IPS) includes monthly publications for a variety of datasets along with Serial Publications and Other Documents (most of which are PDFs).

People are looking for information to help them understand climate and make decisions on how to manage climate-related risks and opportunities. To meet this need, NOAA Climate.gov provides timely and authoritative scientific data and information about climate science, adaptation, and mitigation.

NOAA OneStop can be used to search for any NOAA data with a metadata record. It is an interoperable tool designed to explore data from across scientific disciplines, formats, time periods, and locations. OneStop’s wide range of filtering options can pinpoint specific collections or granules that may not be discoverable in other mediums.

The datasets are organized by the NOAA Line Office and programmatic area that generated the original dataset. Within each section, the datasets are listed alphabetically and links are included to the original NOAA dataset location.

The Wind Integration National Dataset (WIND) Toolkit is an update and expansion of the Eastern Wind Integration Data Set and Western Wind Integration Data Set. It supports the next generation of wind integration studies.

The World Ocean Database (WOD) is world's largest collection of uniformly formatted, quality controlled, publicly available ocean profile data. It is a powerful tool for oceanographic, climatic, and environmental research, and the end result of more than 20 years of coordinated efforts to incorporate data from institutions, agencies, individual researchers, and data recovery initiatives into a single database.