Publicly releasable documents only in all areas of defense research (science, technology, engineering, social science, business & budget), DOD directives & instructions. DTIC is the central scientific, research, and engineering information support activity for the DOD.
Each product listed on the page must be searched separately.
This archive has limited search filtering capabilities. For a better search experience, you can use the National Technical Reports Library or if you are eligible, register and use the DTIC R&E Gateway and use the Advanced Search to filter for "A - Approved for Public Release" documents.
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.
At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Military capabilities and defence economics worldwide.
It contains region-by-region analysis of the major military and economic developments affecting defence and security policies and the trade in weapons and other military equipment.
Congressional information such as bills and laws, legislative histories, hearings, reports, and other documents, Committee memberships, Congressional Record Congressional Research Service, Executive Branch, presidential materials and more.
ProQuest Congressional provides indexing and abstracting of congressional publications. Sources include: full text of congressional hearings, reports, documents, committee prints, bills, Congressional Record, Bill tracking, public laws, biographical information, committees, voting records and executive branch and presidential documents. Our subscription includes information going back to the first Congress in 1789!
International relations and security trends, multilateral peace operations, military expenditure, arms transfers, arms embargoes, national reports databases.
Economics/finance, energy, military, politics, terrorism/security, industry & country forecasts, risks & opportunities, etc.
U.S. Government InformationBudget & presidential materials, congressional committee materials, congressional rules & procedures, directories of organizations & officials, executive agency publications, judicial publications, legislative agency publications, proceedings of Congress and general congressional publications, regulatory information
Includes a range of ebook and reference content including encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries on a range of topics including business, management, psychology, sociology, education, criminology, criminal justice, health and social care, communication studies and more.
Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, business case studies, and videos
How to conduct social science research from start to finish: writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting & analyzing data, and writing up your findings. Includes the "Little Green Books" (quantitative methods), and the "Little Blue Books" (qualitative methods).
Learn more about SRMO and social science research methods.
"The Chicago Project on Security and Terrorism (CPOST) maintains a searchable database on all suicide attacks from 1982 through June 2016. The database includes information about the location of attacks, the target type, the weapon used, and systematic information on the demographic and general biographical characteristics of suicide attackers."
This project is a multi-institutional effort to collect and code data on state action toward terrorist organizations or their constituencies in select countries.
Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.
At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian
Comprehensive resource for the study of political violence.
TRAC gathers the best information for exploration of this topic by faculty, scholars, students, government and defense professionals, as well as the general public.
