Other Subject Guides of Interest
Be sure to use our focused Subject Guides for more specific listing of resources. Some specific ones that might be of interest include:
Area Studies
- Congressional Information
- Defense Budget Information
- National Security Affairs
- Public Opinion
- Unmanned Systems (UxS)
Academic Writing
What You Will Find In This Guide
The purpose of this guide is to introduce you to some of the many great sources available to you while doing Homeland Security related research. Use the Tabs to navigate to the types of information you are looking for. The Dudley Knox Library provides access to many highly useful databases, indexing tools and scholarly journals and much, much more.
Article Indexes - provides links to the significant databases/search tools for locating scholarly journal articles.
Journals of Interest - provides some recommendations for specific scholary journals as potential starting points.
Books - provides suggestions for places to search for books, both print and electronic.
Congressional Information - provides an understanding of how to find and use congressional resources
News Sources - provides some jump-off points for locating media/news sources.
Specialized Resources - useful for some of the specialized tools and databases.
Facebook, Twitter & Useful Apps - provides links to some of the HS and EM social media sites.
Dissertations & Theses - will help you locate theses and disserations done by former NPS studnents as well as from other places.
Statistics - will be helpful in locating a variety of statistics including demographic, economic and more.
Agencies - for links to some of the many federal and international agenices involved in the various aspects of homeland/international security.
Associations & Organizations - provides links to many of the law enforcement, fire and EMS organizations.
Off-Campus Access - will try to answer questions you might have about accessing our resources from anywhere off campus.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Subject Specialist and Reference Librarian for areas including: Security Studies, Intelligence, Homeland Security, Defense Analysis, and Military Science. Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
