Research Guides: Homeland Security: Climate/Weather

Climate/Weather Related Journals

Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society
Climate
Open access
Climate Dynamics
Climate Policy
NPS subscription from 2001-2011
Climate Resilience and Sustainability.
Open access
Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology
Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology
Journal of Climate
Journal of Climate Change and Health
Open access
Journal of Operational Meteorology
Open access
Journal of Space Weather and Space Climate
Open access
Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences
Monthly Weather Review
Weather
NPS subscription 1946-2010
Weather, Climate, and Society
Weather and Climate Dynamics
Open access
Weather and Climate Extremes
Open Access
Weather and Forecasting

Climate/Weather Article Indexes

American Meteorological Society (AMS)
Earth interactions, applied meteorology & climatology, atmospheric & oceanic technology, atmospheric sciences, climate, hydrometeorology, monthly weather review, physical oceanography, weather and forecasting, weather climate & society, meteorological monographs
Climate Science and Sustainability: Global Origins of Modern Environmentalism, 1957-1995 (Readex, NewsBank)
Journal articles and reports collected and translated by the CIA covering the rise of modern climate science and environmentalism during the second half of the 20th century.
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (ProQuest)
Meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
ProQuest - All databases
Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.
ProQuest Status Page
Science & Technology (ProQuest)
Science & Technology databases in ProQuest
Science.gov
Gateway to U.S. government science information. Research & development (R&D) results and scientific & technical information.
Springer Nature Link
Business & management, computer science, earth sciences, economics, education, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, (optics), psychology, statistics
You can also buy a softcover, black & white copy of ebooks that we subscribe to for $24.99 each including shipping.
Taylor & Francis Journals Online
Military & Strategic Studies; Politics & International Relations; Sociology & Social Policy; Military Balance; Military Psychology; Security Studies.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Google Scholar

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

How to link to full text of articles

(1:32 min.)

Finding High Quality Journals

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Web of Science, Clarivate)
Science, technology, social sciences. Shows most frequently cited journals in a field, journal impact factor, etc.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Homeland Security

Climate/Weather Related Journals

Climate/Weather Article Indexes

Google Scholar

Finding High Quality Journals

Start Your Research

Find & Download

Use the Library

Collections

About

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947