Research Guides: Homeland Security: Transportation & Logistics

Selected Key Journals

Civil Enginering Database
From the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Coverage includes: infrastructure, highways, bridges and more.

EBSCO
Business database
Emerald Insight
This source covers a wide variety of topics including transporation related issues.

Federal Rail Administration (FRA) eLibrary
FRA eLibrary contains all the documents that are found throughout the FRA Public Website

INFORMS PubsOnline (Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences)
Provides the operations research perspective and includes transportation and logistics.

National Cooperative Rail Research Program (NCRRP)
The NCRRP conducts applied research on problems of interest to freight, intercity passenger, and commuter rail practitioners.
National Transit Database (NTD)
Congress established the NTD to be the Nation’s primary source for information and statistics on the transit systems of the United States
National Transportation Library ROSA P
ROSA P is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal.

ProQuest - All databases
ABI Inform business and the various social & political science databases
ProQuest Status Page

SAE MOBILUS
From the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)- coverage includes: industry-leading technical papers, standards, reports, books, magazines, and other content.
Surface Transportation Board (STB)
The STB is the successor to the Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC).

Transportation Library (Northwestern Libraries)
All transportation modalities, including: air, rail, highway, pipeline, water, urban transport and logistics. Significant collections on law enforcement, police management, and traffic enforcement. Its collection of environmental impact statements is one of the most complete in the country.
Periodical and Review Article Index
Transportation Research Board (TRB) Publications (Nat'l Academies of Sciences, Engineering, Medicine)
Transportation policy & practice, planning, administration, environment, design, materials, construction, maintenance, operations & safety, aviation, public transit, rail, freight transportation, marine transportation, etc.

Transportation Research International Database (TRID)
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.

Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

(1:32 min.)

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Web of Science, Clarivate)
Science, technology, social sciences. Shows most frequently cited journals in a field, journal impact factor, etc.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947