Homeland Security

Business, sociology, computing & technology, criminal justice, shock and vibration, bibliography of Asian Studies

Criminology, criminal law, corrections & prisons, policing, substance abuse

This includes strategy, leadership, information management, marketing and human resource management and includes journals related to policing, criminology and emergency management.

Military systems & equipment, geopolitical & terrorism intelligence, defense news & analysis, country security & threat assessments, and order of battle information for military worldwide.

At the Janes site enter your NPS email (e.g. john.doe@nps.edu). If you have difficulty accessing Janes, contact Ask a Librarian

Criminal, juvenile justice & law enforcement publications, reports, articles, statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional and training materials, etc.

Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.

Psychology and related disciplines

Criminology, engineering, management & organization studies, material sciences, political science, etc.

Sociology, criminology & criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, social psychology

Subject areas include intelligence, criminal justice and police science information.

Economics/finance, energy, military, politics, terrorism/security, industry & country forecasts, risks & opportunities, etc.

This covers a wide variety of subject areas but is especially strong in the intelligence and security studies areas.

Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Science, technology, social sciences. Shows most frequently cited journals in a field, journal impact factor, etc.

Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.