Research Guides: Homeland Security: Education

Selected Education Journals

As well as the specialized search tools below, be sure to check the key journals in the box to the left.

Directory of Open Access Scholarly Journals in Education
DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. DOAJ is a vital part of the global open access infrastructure. DOAJ is a global community, with team members, ambassadors and volunteers based in 45 countries around the world, speaking 36 languages.

EBSCO
Includes Business Source Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, Criminal Justice Abstracts and more
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)
Curriculum organization, government & politics, learning & perception, measurement, research & theory, social processes & structures, tests & scales, etc.
Emerald Insight
Coverage includes: business, education, economics, engineering, health-care, management and more.
Project Muse
Education, history, social sciences and more
ProQuest - All databases
Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.
ProQuest Status Page
SAGE Journals
Coverage includes: Criminology, education, management & organization studies, political science, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers intelligence, law enforcement, criminology and more.
Taylor & Francis Journals Online
This covers a wide variety of subject areas but is especially strong in the intelligence and security studies areas.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

(1:32 min.)

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Web of Science, Clarivate)
Science, technology, social sciences. Shows most frequently cited journals in a field, journal impact factor, etc.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947