Research Guides: Homeland Security: Medical & Public Health

Selected Medical & Public Health Journals

As well as the specialized search tools below, be sure to check the key journals in the box to the left.

Disaster Lit: the Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health (Archived)
This links to open source disaster medicine and public health documents, reports, conference proceedings and articles.
MEDLINE (Web of Science, Clarivate)
From the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Coverage is from 1950-.
ProQuest - All databases
Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.
ProQuest Status Page
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Psychology and related disciplines

PubMed
This site provides free searching access to over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Some sources may be available in full-text for free others are not free.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Physical sciences & engineering, optics, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences & humanities
To see only full-text articles that are immediately accessible, go to Advanced Search, then open Expert Search, and refine to Subscribed Publications.
Springer Nature Link
This covers a wide variety of topics including public health and medical issues.
You can also buy a softcover, black & white copy of ebooks that we subscribe to for $24.99 each including shipping.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Search across the Science and Social Science Indexes for scholarly articles and conferences.
Wiley Online Library
This covers a wide variety of information including medical and public health issues.

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

(1:32 min.)

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Web of Science, Clarivate)
Science, technology, social sciences. Shows most frequently cited journals in a field, journal impact factor, etc.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

	circdesk@nps.edu
	(831) 656-2947 DSN 756-2947