Naval Postgraduate School

Dudley Knox Library

Ask a Librarian My Accounts

Homeland Security

Politics & Government Journals

Politics & Government Article Indexes

As well as the specialized search tools below, be sure to check the key journals in the box to the left.

EBSCO
Business and SocINDEX
Emerald Insight
Business, management, economics and engineering
JSTOR
Journals do not include last 2-5 years.
Multidisciplinary digital library that provides access to a vast collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
JSTOR employs a "moving wall" system between the latest published issue of a journal and the most recent issue available on JSTOR.
Project Muse
Political science, policy studies, area studies
ProQuest - All databases
Multidisciplinary. A good place to start for any research topic.
ProQuest Status Page
SAGE Journals
Criminology, engineering, management & organization studies, material sciences, political science, etc.
Taylor & Francis Journals Online
Military & Strategic Studies; Politics & International Relations; Sociology & Social Policy; Military Balance; Military Psychology; Security Studies.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.

Google Scholar

Find journal articles and other scholarly content.

How to link to full text of articles

(1:32 min.)

Finding High Quality Journals

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Web of Science, Clarivate)
Science, technology, social sciences. Shows most frequently cited journals in a field, journal impact factor, etc.
Web of Science - All databases (Clarivate)
Authoritative and comprehensive index of citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Click the Get It button in the search results to see if we have the full text article.